2023 Beef + Lamb NZ Future Beef Hoof & Hook Competition

2023 B+LNZ Future Beef Allflex Ambassador Awards

Allflex Senior Beef Ambassador

Allflex Intermediate Beef Ambassador

James Robbie

Nikki Baker

2023 B+LNZ Future Beef Awards

Generation Angus NZ Education Team Award

FMG Rising Star Award

Oxford High School

Michelle Torr

Kaitoa Herefords Junior

Kaitoa Herefords Intermediate

Encouragement Award

Encouragement Award

Tasmin Henricksen

Thomas Trembath - Warren

Kaitoa Herefords Senior Encouragement Award

Finnagen Jenkins

2023 B+LNZ Future Beef Vet Services Modules

Vet Services Modules Juniors

Vet Services Modules Intermediate

1st - Elizabeth Cooper

1st - Aria Cameron

2nd - Tasmin Henricksen

2nd - Abi Denley

3rd - Ava How

3rd - Ella Luscombe

Vet Services Modules Senior

1st - James Robbie

2nd - Arjan Pedersen

3rd - Tayla Hansen

Thank you to our module hosts for 2023

Vet Services

Gallagher

Ballance

PGG Wrightson

Tararua Breeding Centre - Senior Trip

2023 B+LNZ Future Beef NZ Herefords Handler

Sponsored by NZ Herefords

NZ Herefords Junior Novice Class

1st - Elizabeth Cooper

2nd - Ava How

3rd - Tasmin Henricksen

NZ Herefords Intermediate Open Class

Judge: Judy Austin

Judge: Simon Collin

1st - Shaye Roskam

2nd - Amy - Jane Rush

3rd - Hillary Cooper

NZ Herefords Intermediate Novice Class

1st - Ella Luscombe

2nd - Nikki Baker

3rd - Haylee Baker

NZ Herefords Senior Open Class

1st - Tayla Hansen

2nd - Arjan Pedersen

3rd - Caitlin Rhodes

NZ Herefords Champion Handler

Champion - Shaye Roskam

Reserve Champion - Tayla Hansen

2023 B+LNZ Future Beef Colliers Stock Judging

Sponsored by Colliers Rural Tararua & Hawke's Bay

Colliers Rural Tararua & Hawke's Bay Junior

1st - Ava How

2nd - Elizabeth Cooper

3rd - Tasmin Henricksen

Colliers Rural Tararua & Hawke's Bay Intermediate

1st - Jade Askin

2nd - Emily Pye

3rd - Nikki Baker

Colliers Rural Tararua & Hawke's Bay Senior

1st - James Robbie

2nd - Caitlin Rhodes

3rd - Finnigan Jenkins







Light Weight Steer | Hoof

NZ Murray Grey Purebred

Charolais Breeders NZ Crossbred

1st - 23 Burgess 1st - 24 Wylie

2nd - 22 Burgess 2nd - 14 Maginess

3rd - 15 Roskam

Heavy Weight Steer | Hoof

Kenhardt Angus Purebred

Simmentals NZ Crossbred

1st - 26 Ngaputahi Station 1st - 27 Ngaputahi Station

2nd - 20 Otapawa Station 2nd - 25 Wylie

3rd - 13 Maginess 2nd - 38 Burgess

Longacre Herefords Champion Steer | Hoof

Light Weight

Heavy Weight

Champion - 24 Wylie

Champion - 26 Ngaputahi Station

Reserve Champion - 14 Maginess

Reserve Champion - 20 Otapawa Station

PGG Wrightson Grand Champion Steer | Hoof

Champion - 26 Ngaputahi Station

Reserve - 20 Ottapawa Station

PBBnz Purebred Heifer | Hoof

1st - 1 Timperlea Angus

2nd - 2 Timperlea Angus

2nd - 10 Timperlea Angus

Pbbnz Crossbred Heifer | Hoof

1st - 6 Rauriki Charolais

2nd - 5 Rauriki Charolais

3rd - 7 Rauriki Charolais

Pbbnz Champion Heifer | Hoof

Champion - 1 Timperlea Angus

Reserve Champion - 6 Rauriki Charolais

Light Weight Combined Steer and Hefier | Hook

Glen R Angus | Purebred

1st - 1 Timperlea Angus

2nd - 4 Timperlea Angus

3rd - 3 Timperlea Angus

Hallmark Angus | Crossbred

1st - 6 Rauriki Charolais

2nd - 7 Rauriki Charolais

3rd - 24 Wylie & 14 Maginess

Heavy Weight Combined Steer and Heifer | Hook

Tararua Breeding Centre | Purebred

1st - 26 Ngaputahi Station

2nd - 2 Timperlea Angus

3rd - 19 Maginess

South Devon Cattle Breeders Society | Crossbred

1st - 27 Ngaputahi Station

2nd - 18 Arjan Pedersen

3rd - 38 Burgess

PGG Wrightson Champion Combined Steer and Heifer | Hook

Light Weight

Champion - 1 Timperlea Angus

Reserve - 6 Rauriki Charolais

Heavy Weight

Champion - 27 Ngaputahi Station

Reserve - 18 Arjan Pedersen

B+LNZ Grand Champion Prime Hook Combined Steer and Heifer

Champion Prime Hook - 27 Ngaputahi Station

Reserve Prime Hook - 18 Arjan Pedersen







NZ Beef Shorthorn Association Light Weight Combined | Overall

Purebred

1st - 1 Timperlea Angus

2nd - 4 Timperlea Angus

3rd - 3 Timperlea Angus

Crossbred

1st - 6 Rauriki Charolais

2nd - 24 Wylie

3rd - 7 Rauriki Charolais

Heavy Weight Combined | Overall

Tararua Breeding Centre Purebred

1st - 26 Ngaputahi Station

2nd - 2 Timperlea Angus

3rd - 10 Timperlea Angus

Glen R Angus Crossbred

1st - 27 Ngaputahi Station

2nd - 38 Burgess

3rd - 25 Wylie

Champion Combined | Overall

Kenhardt Angus Champion Light Weight

Champion - 1 Timperlea Angus

Reserve - 6 Rauriki Charolais

Austins Ultrasound Champion Heavy Weight

Champion - 27 Ngaputahi Station

Reserve - 26 Ngaputahi Station

Beef + Lamb NZ Grand Champion Combined | Overall

Champion - 27 Ngaputahi Station

Reserve - 26 Ngaputahi Station





